Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2018 World of Outlaw Late Model (WoOLM) News/Results

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2018 World of Outlaw Late Model (WoOLM) News/Results

    2018 World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series Schedule
    FEBRUARY
    Fri. Feb. 9 Winter Freeze
    $8,000-to-win
    Screven Motor Speedway
    Sylvania, GA
    Cancelled
    Sat. Feb. 10 Winter Freeze
    $10,000-to-win
    Screven Motor Speedway
    Sylvania, GA
    Cancelled
    Wed. Feb. 14 DIRTcar Nationals
    $10,000-to-win
    Volusia Speedway Park
    Barberville, FL
    Tim McCreadie
    Thurs. Feb. 15 DIRTcar Nationals
    $10,000-to-win
    Volusia Speedway Park
    Barberville, FL
    Dale McDowell
    Fri. Feb. 16 DIRTcar Nationals
    $10,000-to-win
    Volusia Speedway Park
    Barberville, FL
    Scott Bloomquist
    Sat. Feb. 17 DIRTcar Nationals
    $10,000-to-win
    Volusia Speedway Park
    Barberville, FL
    Brandon Sheppard
    MARCH
    Fri. March 9 Tennessee Tipoff
    $10,000-to-win
    Smoky Mountain Speedway
    Maryville, TN
    Buy Tickets
    Sat. March 10 Tennessee Tipoff
    $10,000-to-win
    Smoky Mountain Speedway
    Maryville, TN
    Buy Tickets
    Fri. March 23 Illini 100 presented by Douglas Dodge
    $6,000-to-win
    Farmer City Raceway
    Farmer City, IL
    Buy Tickets
    Sat. March 24 Illini 100 presented by Douglas Dodge
    $15,000-to-win
    Farmer City Raceway
    Farmer City, IL
    Buy Tickets
    APRIL
    Fri. April 20 $10,000-to-win Whynot Motorsports Park
    Meridian, MS
    Sat. April 21 $10,000-to-win Whynot Motorsports Park
    Meridian, MS
    MAY
    Thurs. May 3 $10,000-to-win Lavonia Speedway
    Lavonia, GA
    Fri. May 4 $10,000-to-win Cherokee Speedway
    Gaffney, SC
    Sat. May 5 Billy Clanton Classic
    $10,000-to-win
    Senoia Raceway
    Senoia, GA
    Fri. May 11 First in Flight 100
    Qualifying
    Fayetteville Motor Speedway
    Fayetteville, NC
    Sat. May 12 First in Flight 100
    $25,000-to-win
    Fayetteville Motor Speedway
    Fayetteville, NC
    Fri. May 18 Outlaw Invasion
    $10,000-to-win
    Atomic Speedway
    Waverly, OH
    Sat. May 19 Outlaw Invasion
    $10,000-to-win
    Atomic Speedway
    Waverly, OH
    JUNE
    Fri. June 1 $10,000-to-win 411 Motor Speedway
    Seymour, TN
    Sat. June 2 $10,000-to-win Volunteer Speedway
    Bulls Gap, TN
    Thurs. June 14 $10,000-to-win Stateline Speedway
    Jamestown, NY
    Fri. June 15 $10,000-to-win Ransomville Speedway
    Ransomville, NY
    Sat. June 16 $10,000-to-win Wayne County Speedway
    Orrville, OH
    Thurs. June 21 Firecracker 100
    $6,000-to-win
    Lernerville Speedway
    Sarver, PA
    Fri. June 22 Firecracker 100
    $6,000-to-win
    Lernerville Speedway
    Sarver, PA
    Sat. June 23 Firecracker 100
    $30,000-to-win
    Lernerville Speedway
    Sarver, PA
    Fri. June 29 Vs. DIRTcar Summer Nationals
    $10,000-to-win
    Terre Haute Action Track
    Terre Haute, IN
    Sat. June 30 Vs. DIRTcar Summer Nationals
    $10,000-to-win
    Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55
    Pevely, MO
    JULY
    Fri. July 6 $10,000-to-win Dubuque Speedway
    Dubuque, IA
    Sat. July 7 Gopher 50
    $10,000-to-win
    Deer Creek Speedway
    Spring Valley, MN
    Tues. July 10 $10,000-to-win Black Hills Speedway
    Rapid City, SD
    Thurs. July 12 TBA
    Fri. July 13 $10,000-to-win River Cities Speedway
    Grand Forks, ND
    Buy Tickets
    Sat. July 14 $10,000-to-win Ogilvie Raceway
    Ogilvie, MN
    Tues. July 24 $10,000-to-win Davenport Speedway
    Davenport, IA
    Fri. July 27 Prairie Dirt Classic
    Qualifying
    Fairbury American Legion Spdy.
    Fairbury, IL
    Sat. July 28 Prairie Dirt Classic
    $30,000-to-win
    Fairbury American Legion Spdy.
    Fairbury, IL
    Mon. July 30 $10,000-to-win Plymouth Dirt Track
    Plymouth, WI
    Tues. July 31 Sundrop Shootout
    $10,000-to-win
    Shawano Speedway
    Shawano, WI
    AUGUST
    Thurs. Aug. 2 USA Nationals
    $6,000-to-win
    Cedar Lake Speedway
    New Richmond, WI
    Buy Tickets
    Fri. Aug. 3 USA Nationals
    Qualifying
    Cedar Lake Speedway
    New Richmond, WI
    Buy Tickets
    Sat. Aug. 4 USA Nationals
    $50,000-to-win
    Cedar Lake Speedway
    New Richmond, WI
    Buy Tickets
    Mon. Aug. 6 $10,000-to-win Farley Speedway
    Farley, IA
    Thurs. Aug. 16 Fulton Bank 40
    $10,000-to-win
    Georgetown Speedway
    Georgetown, DE
    Fri. Aug. 17 $10,000-to-win Williams Grove Speedway
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Sat. Aug. 18 $10,000-to-win Port Royal Speedway
    Port Royal, PA
    Sun. Aug. 19 $10,000-to-win Eriez Speedway
    Erie, PA
    SEPTEMBER
    Fri. Sept. 21 $10,000-to-win Outlaw Speedway
    Dundee, NY
    Sat. Sept. 22 Late Model National Open
    $10,000-to-win
    Selinsgrove Speedway
    Selinsgrove, PA
    Fri. Sept. 28 TBA
    Sat. Sept. 29 TBA
    OCTOBER
    Fri. Oct. 12 Chi-Town Showdown
    Qualifying
    The Dirt Oval at Route 66
    Joliet, IL
    Sat. Oct. 13 Chi-Town Showdown
    $25,000-to-win
    The Dirt Oval at Route 66
    Joliet, IL
    NOVEMBER
    Thurs. Nov. 1 World of Outlaws World Finals
    Qualifying
    The Dirt Track at Charlotte
    Concord, NC
    Buy Tickets Event Info
    Fri. Nov. 2 World of Outlaws World Finals
    $12,000-to-win
    The Dirt Track at Charlotte
    Concord, NC
    Buy Tickets Event Info
    Sat. Nov. 3 World of Outlaws World Finals
    $12,000-to-win
    The Dirt Track at Charlotte
    Concord, NC
    Buy Tickets Event Info

  • #2
    Crazy story about the fight between Erb and Hudson O'Neal. Erb arrested for "Child abuse and Assault/Battery" after an altercation with O'neal last night. With O'Neal being under 18 it made this fight more than just a typical dirt track fight. Sounds like it wasn't about racing though and that it happened later at night. Bad situation for Erb but IMO kind of crappy for the O'Neal's press charges.
    2018 Race Counter: 18
    Atomic (1), Attica (5), Mansfield (3), Wayne Co. (2), Fremont (2), Montpelier (1), Eldora (1), Waynesfield (1), Kokomo (1), Limaland (1)

    Comment


    • #3
      Children should not drive full size race cars against grown men. He can't be a child and be the real deal.
      Last edited by racemak; February 15th, 2018, 10:18 PM.

      Comment


      • #4
        Hard to have an opinion with no details. Pretty soon with laws and the way society is going you might not be able to right rear someone or it could be a form of bullying. Only a matter of time before it happens in the world racing group especially with under age drivers.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by racemak View Post
          Children should not drive full size race cars against grown men. He can't be a child and be the real deal.
          ^this.

          Comment


          • #6
            Wasn't there don't know what happened but everything being said about the incident on the 4m board said it had nothing to do with the race. Supposedly has to do with the "New" Deal putting the moves on Erb's girlfriend.

            Comment


            • #7
              Wasn’t there and don’t know what happened. That won’t stop me from commenting. If you fish in another mans pond, you deserve to lose a few chicklets.

              Comment


              • #8
                The key to successfull fishing is proper bait, and skillful presentation. Adults and children should always fish in separate ponds.

                Comment


                • #9
                  Pit lizards.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Should just keep women out of the pits. Problem solved.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Sounds like “ Race-A-Billies “, as they are known by in some parts of the country. 👨*🌾🤠

                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X